Starting Over…

On the plus side, my thesis is completely done and I never have to do that again. Only six weeks left of college before it’s all over and graduation is behind me. It’s a pretty major accomplishment. On the negative side though, is the fact the every single one of my plants is suffering from thesis neglect. Except the creeping thyme… it’s really taking off and filling out nicely since it got settled. The edamame is the worst. I have to start the entire crop over. They grew up big and luscious– strong, healthy seedlings. I cared for my babies diligently, until deadlines started approaching. I didn’t touch the garden for a week. So happens deadline week was also transplant week. The poor things choked themselves out in their little seedling tray, and are now laying in tangled, withered mess. This weekend I will start from scratch. I think I can save some of the lettuce and sunflowers, and perhaps a cucumber or two. But for the most part, the entire farm has to be started anew. Good thing I started “early” this year…

2 thoughts on “Starting Over…

  1. Where will you put the large collection of vegetables in your apt.? I saw on an earlier post you’re really branching out from last year. Once it’s going, pictures please! 🙂

  2. Congratulations, wholeheartedly!

    Finishing my MA thesis was like the good, the bad and the ugly all rolled into a short snippet of my life.

    I laughed, I cried…I ate way too many doughnuts, but in the end I got to shout from the rooftops, “I did it! I did it!”

    It is too bad that the little plantlings suffered but at least the work is behind you now and you can get your hands back into the dirt.

    Blessings,
    Vera Nadine

Comments are closed.