Craftily I Go…

Housebound this weekend with a case of the yuckies, but that didn’t stop me from having a halfway decent time. With two weeks until the Grand Re-Opening of Shade Tree Studios, I’m crafting up a storm. This afternoon I reduced, reused, recycled some old plastic notebook covers into fully funtional envelope templates. No more flimsy paper stencils for me! With my newly fashioned templates, I created some lovely envelopes. I plan to design some spiffy notecards to accompany them later this evening. I also compiled some recipes for some spiffy little cookbooklets I’m designing as well. Soon, there will be spray-paint fun involving craft sticks (!!!) and selecting some artwork for some new plant label stakes I’ve been meaning to make. And as soon as the batteries are done charging, it’s photo shoot time! Got to make that product look sexy for the camera; it won’t sell itself! Ta-ta for now, crafting calls! 🙂

