A Cozy Winter Night by the Fire…

Yep, that’s where I am. In front of the fireplace with my knitting, my latte, and my blog. 🙂 Unfortunately, it’s not my very own fireplace, but since the internet situation still hasn’t been solved at the home place, I trekked ALL the way across town to the one place I know of that has chai lattes with soy, a fireplace, and free wireless interent. Just because I missed all of you so much!

Not much exciting going on at Apartment Farm lately. The influx of 2008 seed catalogs is in full swing, and we purchased our first oil lamp from Lehmans after Christmas. It’s a small $10 model, but it’s enough to the light the table during dinner, reading or knitting. I like it quite a bit, and hope to add more. It’s a nice change from candles, with a much longer burn time, and you can control the intensity of light, so that’s another plus. I’ve also made good progress on the scarf I’m knitting for husband– finally a completed knitting project in the works! I hope to have it done by this weekend.

So that’s it for the time being here at Apartment Farm… enjoying the coziness that cold weather brings. Stay tuned for more crafty goodness, plans for the 2008 Apartment Farm proper, and books books books! I’ve added much to the library to share with you all as soon as I can compile a list. And remember, winter is a time to settle in and slow down! Take some time to enjoy the season– sledding and hot cocoa, perhaps?

3 thoughts on “A Cozy Winter Night by the Fire…

  1. Hey, Amanda, happy New Year! It’s gonna be an interesting gardening year (the weather alone will take care of that, whatever it has in store…)!!

  2. Ugh, I can’t even tell you how jealous I am of your cold weather and coziness! Here in DC it was in the 70s the other day, and they’re calling for thunderstorms tonight and tomorrow. What I wouldn’t give for a little snow! Thanks for adding us to your blogroll, that was an unexpected surprise 🙂

  3. I just found your blog today and I admire your dream of one day having your own organic farm.

    I would love to have more land but in the meantime I grow as much as I can in my backyard. I have lots of fruit trees and vegetables and the pumpkins are starting to sprawl everywhere. We also have a couple of chickens.

Comments are closed.