The Greens Are Coming…

Well, I am still waiting for my seed order to arrive, on March 1st. That’s what I get for waiting so long to put it in! But what I can’t wait for is some fresh greenery around the apartment, so I’m starting seeds today (even though I said I was going to do it last week) from what I’ve got left over from the last few years. I have my windowsill trays filled with soil and watered, and now they’re resting so the water can distribute through the soil evenly. For seed starting, I like to water the soil first so it doesn’t displace the seeds. Once they’ve rested, I’ll plant. I’m doing some edamame, scallions, Lollo Rossa lettuce, Tom Thumb lettuce, chives, oregano, and thyme. I’ve also got to replant some parsley that could use it’s own space. And I’m going to pop in a few garlic cloves, because those will sprout super fast and be excellent on baked potatoes. I might take a few garlic to work to liven up my space too. So, after the long winter (which may never end), the greens are coming.

One thought on “The Greens Are Coming…

Comments are closed.