Five Menus

Ah, cooking. One of my most ardent passions. In a moment of inspired boredom during my day acting out my office gnome responsibilities recently, I jotted down five three-course menus that I think are worth a mention to you all. For the ones I haven’t cooked, recipes will be forthcoming as soon as I do.

Menu A

Pancetta-wrapped dates with a balsamic vinegar drizzle

Palette de porc a la biere (pork shoulder braised in beer with a bread crumb/Dijon mustard crust)

Vanilla crepes with strawberry filling

Menu B

Salade Lyonnaise with lardons (basically thick center-cut bacon)

Coq au Vin  with wild mushroom couscous

Chocolate mille crepes (crepe cake with chocolate cream filling)

Menu C

Risotto croquettes

Boullabaise

Apple tart with cognac

Menu D

Heirloom cherry tomato salad with basil

Perch buerre blanc

Walnut custard

Menu E

Brussels sprouts with duck confit and a honey mustard vinaigrette

Braised lamb shoulder with rosemary and roasted root vegetables

Chocolate lava cakes

YUM! Food is a beautiful, wonderful thing.

