Chicago Public Library Finds

In the interest of economy, I’ve recently renewed my library card. I’d forgotten what a wonderful resource the public library is – I can get nearly any new book I’d like to read, delivered to my local branch in about a week. All for free! I’m reading a wider variety of books now – I’m more likely to check something out that I wouldn’t necessarily purchase. It’s a great way to try before you buy. There are a few books that I’ve read lately that I’d ultimately like to add to my home library collection (those are listed in bold below).

The Vineyard: A Memoir by Louisa Thomas Hargrave

The Cheese Chronicles: A Journey Through the Making & Selling of Cheese in America by Liz Thorpe

The Self-Sufficiency Handbook: A Complete Guide to Greener Living by Alan & Gill Bridgewater

Eating in America: A History by Waverly Root & Richard de Rochemont

Taming the Truffle: The History, Lore & Science of the Ultimate Mushroom by Ian R. Hall, Gordon Brown & Alessandra Zambonelli

Asian Dumplings: Mastering Gyoza, Spring Rolls, Samosas & More by Andrea Nguyen

Real Wine: The Discovery of Natural Winemaking by Patrick Mattews

Cider, Hard & Sweet: History, Traditions & Making Your Own by Ben Watson

The Urban Homestead: Your Guide to Self-Sufficient Living in the Heart of the City by Kelly Coyne & Erik Knutson

When the Rivers Ran Red: An Amazing Story of Courage & Triumph in America’s Wine Country by Vivienne Sosnowski

The Way to Make Wine: How to Craft Superb Table Wines at Home by Sheridan Warrick

