Still Here!

Still here, but a bit busy. I did get my seed order last week – Lacinato Kale, Tom Thumb Peas, Blue Jade Sweet Corn, Blue Solaize Leeks and Golden Nugget Hot Peppers. I haven’t started them yet, but I’m looking forward to getting the peppers and peas into some dirt this weekend. The six tomato plants I started awhile back are growing like weeds, even the two runts! It’ll be time any day now to pot them up into hanging baskets.

I also bought a brand new sewing machine and I’ve taken up learning to sew – I’ve made two pillows and a half apron already. Pictures coming soon! I really enjoy it – I’ve got two cushions and a set of placements I will be making for my niece’s play table, as well a roll-up sewing kit. I’m also taking a class at the end of the month to learn how to make a skirt.

I also got the Food for Thought book club up and running. February was a good time, and we’re reading Dishwasher: One Man’s Quest to Wash Dishes in All Fifty States by Pete Jordan for March.

So, things have been busy busy, but I’m still here and still Apartment Farming!

