Technology Is Not My Friend

For the moment anyway. Microsoft Office has ceased to function on my laptop, so I have no way to write! But I’m still here, so the short update –

– The sweet corn is actually tasseling!

– The tomatoes are starting to turn red!

– All of the African violets died. This is the third time I’ve tried to grow them, and the last. I apparently can’t keep these things alive.

– Book club is going great. We just read “The Tenth Muse: My Life in Food” by Judith Jones, which was a neat read after reading about Julia Child. Actually, I think book club has officially been around for six months now (or maybe only four…) either way, time flies when you’re having fun!

Lots going on with crafting and pre-Christmas (not crazy! it takes awhile to make everyone handmade gifts!) so I promise to update more frequently – as soon as I get the Word problem sorted out and don’t have to steal time for mini updates while I’m at work.

Oh, and welcome to all of our new readers, those that come from Urban Farm and elsewhere! We love to have you, and thanks for bearing with the lack of new content lately. It’s coming! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Technology Is Not My Friend

  1. Hi just exploring your blog after noticing your blog in Ubran farmer. I too am making my Christmas gifts. I made a few Christmas themed aprons, a set of Christmas placemats, a mini album and three fabric covered notebooks so far…I think Im actually ahead of usual!! Cant wait to read through your blog.
    Cheers from new Zealand\Cherry

Comments are closed.