DIY Balsamic Vinaigrette

I LOVE balsamic. As far as condiments go, I adore vinegars and balsamic is the best of them. But despite my hand made ethos, I’ve long been addicted to Newman’s Own Balsamic Vinaigrette dressing. A bit of a cheat, yes, but so, so good. I wouldn’t use any other type of balsamic vinaigrette – until last night when I found I didn’t have any. I figured home made could stand in, in a pinch. And then of course I discovered the miracle of home made – even a simple salad dressing is so much better when you just make it yourself. This is the simple batch I whipped up last night-

1/4 cup balsamic vinegar

3/4  cup olive oil

1 tablespoon dijon mustard

1 teaspoon thyme

1 teaspoon sage

1/2 teaspoon tarragon

salt and pepper to taste

It’s that simple, takes thirty seconds to whip up and tastes great on Pasta Salad. You’ll never need to rely on store bought dressing again!

One thought on “DIY Balsamic Vinaigrette

  1. Pingback: Break it down « Jimmy Cracked Corn

Comments are closed.