MOSS Project – January 2 Draft Dodger

For January 2 I decided to sew up a draft dodger for our back door. It can be a little drafty even though the door is well insulted with weatherstripping, so I thought an old-school draft dodger would help the situation. It’s beats an ugly old towel any day!

Please pardon my dirty floors. I designed to be a bit long so it can be pushed all the way into the doorframe for a snug fit, and sewed a ribbon loop into one end so it can be hung out of the way when not in use. It’s filled with almost five pounds of rice (which only cost me about $3.75). It’s about 33 inches long and 8 inches in diameter – a hefty dodger for an exterior door. The fabric is a great pine board flooring print, which Tracy of Half Pak Designs got me for my birthday in December.

Next week’s project – a mini ironing board cover!

2 thoughts on “MOSS Project – January 2 Draft Dodger

  1. I was just looking for an idea like this because my sister has a really drafty door at her house. BTW, I got your email, and I see that you have the Chicago Gardeners blogroll listed and I’ve added your feed to the blogroll there.

    • It’s so quick to sew up – it’s one of those instant gratification projects that are so great!

      Thnaks for adding me to the Chicago Gardeners blogroll – you guys have a lot of great resources and sites listed!

Comments are closed.