Spring Green

The first seeds have sprouted! Half of the onions are poking delicate little fronds through the surface of the soil, which means I’ve got to get to get the grow light purchased and rigged up ASAP. I’m still waiting for the tomatoes and strawberries to sprout. The strawberries can take a really long time to germinate, but I’m hoping the tomatoes make an appearance soon.

And it’s pretty exciting that we’re expecting a thunderstorm tonight – how novel after months and months of snow! Well, as long as it doesn’t turn into snow. Guess we’ll have to see…

One thought on “Spring Green

  1. No matter how long I’ve gardened, I still find so much joy seeing new seedlings emerge. Our peppers are just getting their second set of leaves, and lettuce and herbs should be emerging any day now. What fun!

Comments are closed.