Party On!

You’ll have to forgive my lack of engagement over the past week – it’s been a long one. I’ve been working weird hours at work lately and my baby shower was yesterday. I had a great time – the shower was book-themed and done in blue and brown. It was perfect! I’ll have pictures and details posted at Somebody’s Mother as soon as I get them all together. Everyone was so generous; the baby is pretty well outfitted. We only need a few little things to prepare for his arrival and we’re all set.

Because I had such a great time at my party yesterday, and because summer is a good time in general for parties, I thought I’d put together a little roundup of theme parties to inspire your summer get togethers.

Sweet Life in the Valley shows us how to throw a simple, yet chic, Hawaiian Luau.

Babalisme has designed an awesome kids Wild West Birthday Party (but I know a lot of adults who would like it too!)

Charm & Salt gives us some excellent tips for a family-friendly Lobster Boil.

One Charming Party knows that nothing says summer like hosting a Strawberry Party.

Dukes & Duchesses throws an awesome kid-friendly Backyard Campout Party.

Pizzazzerie has designed a party fit for farm kids everywhere with the Farm Yard Birthday Party.

