The Chicken From Heaven

You may think that’s a slight exaggeration, but it’s really not all that far off. We had a pretty much do-nothing day around here today, and I really wanted to grill for dinner. So I picked up some chicken thighs so we could do some barbecue chicken on the grill. We decided to use the marinade that husband put together for pork ribs awhile back on the chicken, to see how it would turn out. We swapped out the whiskey for some rum, after happening upon a mini bottle of dark rum lurking on the back of our pregnancy-neglected bar cabinet. We let it sit in the marinade in the fridge for a few hours, then husband grilled it. We decided not to use any wood smoke on it at all. I served it with baked beans, though in reality, I would’ve been just fine with a giant plate of this chicken. It is the best chicken I have ever had in my entire life. I love chicken, any way – fried, baked, in casseroles, in pasta, boiled, roasted – you name it, I probably like it. But if I had to choose just one way to eat chicken for the rest of my life, this would be it. It is that good. Out of the five pieces we grilled, I ate three. Probably in under thirty minutes. I am one happy mama tonight. 🙂

2 thoughts on “The Chicken From Heaven

Comments are closed.