Pinterest Project: Halloween Crystal Ball

Every once in a great while, I dig deep and muster up some motivation to actually do a project that I pin on Pinterest. Friends, today is that day. I’ve been talking about making these awesome crystal balls (at Flamingo Toes) for Halloween for at least a few years now –

Spooky-Crystal-Ball-Candlesticks-615x900

I haven’t made a whole ton of them yet, but I did get one done and I’m supremely pleased it with. It cost me less than $5 to make – I picked up the candlestick and the transparency sheets (a huge box) at a thrift store for just $2. And the clear plastic ornament I got at Michaels for just under $2 as well, though they do sell these at Dollar Tree for $1 each now as well. The black spray paint we had on hand already. I just sprayed the candlestick black (it was brown wood before). Then I printed the images on a transparency sheet, cut out the one I wanted, gently folded it to put into the globe, and hot glued the globe to the top of the candlestick. Pretty simple! So, how do you think my version turned out?

IMG_20151026_201723185

