Black Friday Weekend Seed Sale – Pinetree Garden Seeds

The only Black Friday shopping I do every year is online from the couch, with Pinetree Garden Seeds. Everything on the site is 15% off from today on 11/27, through Monday 11/30. Use code BLACKFRI15 at checkout (note if you want to use Paypal, click on the regular “Checkout” button, enter the code and then choose Paypal – don’t click on the Paypal link on the main order screen).

Every item is eligible for the discount, including seeds, plants (they will ship in the spring), books, gardening supplies, and even craft supplies – soap making supplies, cosmetics making supplies, and even some knitting gear.

I’ve pretty much already decided what will go in next year’s garden, so putting together the seed order was pretty easy. I did swap a couple of varieties, but kept mostly to plan.  I still have a ton of seeds from last year’s massive Black Friday seed order, so I just replenished a few that I was running low on, plus a couple of impulse buys (of course)  –

pinetree 1

And then I realized a few hours later that I’d forgotten to order potatoes, so… I went back and did a second order. Also remembered I needed some more plant labels, and I discovered some cosmetics items that have been hard to find at other places – small quantities of charcoal (going to try to make my own natural mascara), beet root (for tinted lip balm) and a single mascara tube (most places only sell big quantities) –

pinetree 2

So, the seeds for spring are ordered, and I got a great deal on a few other items too. Supporting a family owned business is my kind of Black Friday shopping!

